Tuesday, June 5, 2012

The New Album Of Artcell X

Artcell is one of the most popular band of Bangladesh. It is a progressive metal band. The band is arguably one of the first mainstream progressive metal band of the country and usually experiments with tunes from other metal genres such as grunge and thrash. It has recently turned ten. The band members were school friends in Dhaka. Ershad used to be the guitarist of a band named Tantrik back in 1999. Current vocalist, Lincoln joined Tantrik just before the group disbanded. They were looking for a bassist and a drummer and then they met Cezanne and Shaju. The members later renamed their band to Artcell in August 1999 and the band was officially formed in November 1999.

Artcell - Lincoln

Artcell's first released song "Odekha swargo" was released in 2001 in a mixed album, titled "Charpotro" and got succeed. Then Artcell released two more songs  "Apshori" and "Dukkhobilash" in the mixed album "Anushilon" in 2002 and the respons was awesome. Then  Artcell's 1st album, "Onno Shomoy" was released in 2002. The instant success of the album brought Artcell in the limelight.After that in April 2006 the 2nd album of this band, "Oniket Prantor" was released and it was also a major success for Artcell.
But during 9 years there is new no album of this band.  Now a days they are working for a new album.But unfortunately a few days ago their founder member and lead guitarist, Ershad Uz Zaman, will no longer be continuing with the band. They are in the middle of recording their 3rd album and the decision has left Artcell wondering whether to continue with the 3rd Album project with a new lead guitarist or call it a day for Artcell. But  still they are working hard for their 3rd album and Saif Al Nazi is working as the lead guitarist.

But some days before there was a change of this band. The band had new line up. So, the band members decided to change their band name. And now the Artcell is Artcell X.

Latest line-up of this album :

Lincoln - vocal
Jamshed - guest vocal
Cezanne - bass guitar
Iqbal Asif Jewel  - lead guitar
Reiad - drummer

Album name and album released date is not declared by Artcell X. You will get soon about this and mp3 songs link.



raselsorker said...


Post a Comment