Tuesday, May 28, 2013

Halo of Blood, The Eighth Album of a Finnish Melodic Death Metal Band Children of Bodom

Children of Bodom

That’s just like a nuclear blast for the fans of Children of Bodom that they're going to release their eighth album, Halo of Blood. It is due to be released on June 6, 2013 in Europe and June 11 in North America on Nuclear Blast Records in Japan, the album will be released by Marquee Inc. on May 29, 2013. They've already released the second trailer for their upcoming "Halo of Blood". Jaska Raatikainen, the drummer of the band accumulated a number of songs for this album. T the middle of November 2012, the band announced that they had started recording demos of new material.  He described the new material as dark and also little black metalish. In January 2013, it was revealed that frontman/guitarist Alexi Laiho was finishing writing lyrics, and that recording would begin in February. On 18 March 2013, the album's title was announced as "Halo of Blood", tracklist and cover artwork were disclosed. Halo of Blood is expected to feature a guest appearance from Annihilator guitarist Jeff Waters. The band recorded “Halo Of Blood” at Finland's Danger Johnny Studios with recording engineer Mikko Karmila, who worked on the “Hatebreeder” (1999), “Follow the Reaper” (2000), and “Hate Crew Deathroll” (2003) albums. The album was produced by the band and Mikko Karmila, Keyboards recorded by Janne Wirman and vocal production by Peter Tägtgren. “Halo of Blood” was mixed at Finland’s famed Finnvox Studios.

The Tracks of Halo of Blood:

Halo of Blood Cover

         01 - Waste Of Skin
         02 - Halo Of Blood
         03 - Scream For Silence
         04 - Transference
         05 - Bodom Blue Moon (The Second Coming)
         06 - The Days Are Numbered
         07 - Dead Man's Hand On You
         08 - Damage Beyond Repair
         09 - All Twisted
         10 - One Bottle and a Knee Deep

Children of Bodom is a Finnish metal band from Espoo. The band was formed in 1993 and they currently consists of Alexi Laiho (vocals, lead guitar), Roope Latvala (rhythm guitar), Janne Wirman (keyboards), Henkka Seppälä (bass), and Jaska Raatikainen (drums). In total they have released seven studio albums, two live albums, two EPs, two compilation albums and one DVD. The band's third studio album, Follow the Reaper, was their first album to receive a Gold certification in Finland, and since then, all seven of the band's studio albums have reached the same status. In Finland, Children of Bodom has released three consecutive albums that debuted at number one on Finnish album charts and has also seen chart positions on the United States Billboard 200.

The Latest Lineup of Children of Bodom:

latest Lineup of Children of Bodom

Alexi Laiho – lead vocals, lead guitar
 Roope Latvala – rhythm guitar, 
                             backing vocals
 Jaska Raatikainen – drums
 Henkka Seppälä – bass guitar, 
                                backing vocals
 Janne Wirman – keyboards, synthesizer

The band has incorporated many different musical styles, leading critics and fans to label them as melodic death metal, power metal, thrash metal, and early symphonic black metal and neoclassical metal. They are one of Finland's best selling artists of all time with more than 250,000 records sold there alone. The band’s enthralling mix of modern heavy metal, melodic hooks and the guitar acrobatics of Laiho have solidified the critically acclaimed quintet as one of the most revered hard rock acts in the world and one of the leading voices of metal’s new generation. It is not mere precision, but a metal-mad passion that makes Children of Bodom the standout band that it is today.

The Discography of Children of Bodom:

        Something Wild (1997)
        Hatebreeder (1999)
        Follow the Reaper (2000)
        Hate Crew Deathroll (2003)
        Are You Dead Yet? (2005)
        Blooddrunk (2008)
        Relentless Reckless Forever (2011)
        Halo of Blood (2013)

About the eighth album the frontman of this band, Alexi Laiho commented that "Halo Of Blood is the eighth studio album from Children of Bodom, and believe it or not, but we still managed to keep it fresh and new while still maintaining the elements that make Children of Bodom  sound recognizable. It's got the fastest and the slowest song we ever made and lyrics wise there are themes we had never had before. It's 10 new songs of pure Nordic metal and whether you enjoy it with a beer or a glass of water, I'm sure you will have a good time."

Children of Bodom


Post a Comment